Latest News

NCell Youth U15 Championship 2069: Central Youth Team wins 4 -1 on penalites against Eastern Youth Team to lift the trophy


NCELL Youth U – 15 Tournament 2069 is won 4 – 1 by Central Youth Team in a penalty shoot-out against Eastern Youth Team after they come back from two goals down.


In the final played between Central Youth Team and Eastern Youth Team, the game was played in an equal footing. The game ended 2 – 2 in the normal time. Bashu Basnet and Ganga Ale scored for the Central Youth Team in 48th and 69th minute. The goals for the Eastern youth Team by Shailendra Chaudhary and Samir Tamang in 7th and 27th minute. The came-back from the Central Youth Team raised the spirit for the winning side.

Dipesh yonjan, Gaurab Shrestha, Prashant Kunwar and Bashu Basnet scored for the Central Youth Team. Dipak Magar and Rabin Thapa Magar missed the spot kick for the Eastern Youth side. Only Sunil Tamang scored for the losing side. Central Youth Team won 4 – 1 in the shoot-out against Eastern Youth side.


The winning team was awarded with a cash prize of Rs. 1,00,000/- while runners-up took home a cash prize of Rs.50,000/-.


Best Goal Keeper: Bivek Rai of Central Youth Team

Best Defender: Chiring Gurung of Central Youth Team

Best Midfielder: Rabing Gurung of Eastern Youth Team

Best Striker: Dipesh Yonjan of Central Youth Team

Best Coach: Prakash Aryal of Central Youth Team


The prize distribution ceremony was done by Dhanusha Chief District Officer Hari Krishna Upadhaya, APF’s S.P. Subarna Thapa, Dhanusha Sports Journalist Forum’s Suresh Yadhav, Dhanusha District Football Association’s President Tapeshwor Raut, Treasurer Murariraj Upadhaya.