Latest News

NCell Cup 2069: MMC's Shiva Shrestha declared the best player of the tournament and other individual honours

ncell cup 2069 final2The final of the Ncell Cup 2069 is won by MMC in an emphatic fashion after they thumped RCT 6-1. The final proved to be a one sided affair rather than a tight contest which both group of supporters were expecting it to be. MMC's fan would no doubt be much happier as they were the victorious team. On the other hand RCT supporter would be grinding their teeth for the lack of eagerness shown by their team in the match. They would have loved to see their team perform much better than their performance in the first 25 minutes of the match.

Nevertheless the most higest prized football tournament in Nepal (Ncell Cup 2069)  so far concluded with champion Manang Marsyangdi Club (MMC) taking home cash prize of Rs 1.5 million along with winner trophy. The runners-up Rani Pokhari Corner Team (RCT) consoled themselves with Rs 700,000. The other two semifinalist Madhyapur Youth Association (MYA) and Nepal Police Club (NPC) bagged themselves Rs 150,000. Meanwhile the individual prize winners in the different category are as below:

Best Goalkeeper: Bikash Kuthu (MYA)

Best Defender: Sabindra Shrestha (MMC)

Best Midfielder: Amar Dangol (RCT)

Best Forward: Anil Gurung (MMC)

Best Coach: Krishna Thapa (MMC)

Best Player of the Tournament: Shiva Shrestha (MMC)

Each individual winners took home a cash prize of Rs 75,000 while Best Player of the Tournament rode home a Yamaha motorbike.