Birtamod FC Enters Semifinal of Lakhe Jatra Kanchanjunga Gold Cup
Nepal U-16 team leaves for Belgium
ANFA President Ganesh Thapa "FIFA directives clearly states that no government body can investigate on football association."
U12 National Team Leaves For Youth Football Festival In Korea
apf friendsclub himalayanshrepa jawlakhel machindra mmc armyclub npc rct sankata saraswoti threestart

Breaking News

no-signings-in-2015-barcelona-s-transfer-ban-upheld-fifa-rejects-appeal Barcelona have be banned from singing any new...
marcos-rojo-8-things-you-didn-t-know-about-the-manchester-united-new-boy Aug 20, 2014 12:41 By Ben BurrowsThe Argentine...
jose-mourinho-barcelona-misused-cesc-fabregas-but-i-won-t-make-same-mistake esc appeal: Fabregas turned in a dazzling debut in...
my-mates-think-i-m-a-legend-and-10-year-ban-wouldn-t-bother-me-west-ham-pitch-invader-gloats Jordan Dunn, 22, sprinted on to the Upton Park...

Simara Gold Cup 2069: MMC successfully defends its title against Himalayan Sherpa

manang marsyangdi teamManang Marsyangdi Club which was running after some patchy spells successfully defended its Simara Gold Cup 2069 crown after overcoming Himalayan Sherpa Club. MMC won the match against HSC 1-0.

MMC whose coach Krishna Thapa resigned after a patchy form in the league and recent Aaha Rara Gold Cup 2069 got to a flying start in the 12th minute of the match. Its international recruit Chico sent its supporters to a raptorous start by giving them the lead by hitting a wonderful strike past Himalayan Sherpa goalie. The match was made little bit dull due to the sloppy ground and weather condition. MMC created few and far chances in the match while HSC were left chasing the match as they were unable to organixe themselves. MMC easily defended their one goal lead and in the process successfully defended their crown. In the process Himalayan Sherpa Club lost its second successive final after losing Udayapur Gold Cup 2069. MMC will be rejuvenated after coming back to form again.

Likewise, MMC's Shiva Shrestha was declared the player of the tournament and received a laptop. Karna Limbu of Machindra Club was the highest goal scorer with 4 goals and received a cash prize of Rs 15,000. The best player in different individual categories are as follows who all received a cash prize of Rs 10,000 each.

Best Goalkeeper: Binaya Shrestha (Himalayan Sherpa Club)

Best Defender: Mbile Stephen (Manang Marsyangdi Club)

Best Midfielder: Bishal Rai B (Machindra Club)

Best Forward: Dhiraj Tamang (Himalayan Sherpa Club)

Nepali Football Poll

Outcome of Nepal U16 Vs Korea U16?

Win - 80%
Draw - 20%
Lose - 0%

Total votes: 5
The voting for this poll has ended on: 20 Aug 2014 - 00:00

Photo Gallery

Arsenal Nepal Intra Fun Futsal Fest
Nepal U-16 Vs Leunggog High School
Nepal U-16 Vs Boin High School
Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!